Currently, I’m the Director of Product for Motili, a Denver-based startup. We’re building technology that allows commercial property owners to service their properties around the country with our national contractor network. I’ve worked in Product Management for a few other companies, too. Before that I worked in eCommerce and as a management consultant. Find out the full details on my work history here.

I have a BS in Economics from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. I serve on the board of the Wharton Alumni Club of Colorado.

I’m never bored and have a long list of interests and hobbies.

I love reading. I’m always reading a few books and hop around from non-fiction to classics to biographies and everything in between.  When I find a book thought provoking, sometimes I write about it. You can find those thoughts here. The list of books I want to read is ever growing. (PS. Books make great gifts. 😉 )

I have another website where I write about my crafty pursuits. I knit, crochet and sew, but mostly I’m a knitter. This year, I’m trying to knit my first sweater. Hopefully it will be wearable! I enjoy creating my own knitting patterns and making things for friends and their kids.

Spending time outside, especially in the mountains, keeps me sane. In the winter, nothing makes me happier than a day of skiing, especially when there’s fresh powder. I love moguls and tree skiing. My favorite place to ski is Winter Park Resort. It also happens to be where I learned to ski as a kid. Fun fact – I’ve skied at every resort in Colorado!

I spend a lot of time on my bikes in the summer. I started road biking five years ago and enjoy organized rides like the Denver Century, the Triple Bypass and the Copper Triangle. The hardest ride I’ve ever done is the Mt. Evans Hill Climb. I started mountain biking in 2015. I’m still somewhat terrified of flying off the bike (and have done so a few times), but I’m enjoying the new challenge. Fun fact – all my bikes have names. Pippa is my road bike (Pinarello Paris), Charlie is my one-speed that I ride around town and to work, Terrell is my mountain bike (Santa Cruz 5010).

I love football, especially the Denver Broncos. I wrote about my lifelong love for the Broncos after they won Super Bowl 50.

I dabble in photography. My Instagram feed mostly has photos from my iPhone, but sometimes from my Fuji XT-1.

I appreciate good food and like to cook and bake. Coffee should be hot, black and tasty. Colorado microbrews are delicious, but I’m not above drinking a Coors Classic. I prefer red wine over white (especially a good Malbec). I speak Spanish fluently (with an Argentine flair from my time living abroad). I play the piano, can hold a tune singing, am actively involved in my local church.

Each year I try to take at least one international trip. In 2016 I’m going to Norway. Recent trips include: Italy, Patagonia and Costa Rica.